Enjoy 15% off on all our books. Use the voucher
SUMMER15

Terms and Conditions

The terms “We” / “Us” / “Our” / “Company” / “Website” individually and collectively refer to www.hikayati.ae a website owned and maintained by Settled FZ-LLC and the terms “Visitor” ”User” refer to the customer.

This page states the Terms and Conditions under which you (Visitor) may visit and use this website (“Website”). Please read this page carefully. If you do not accept the Terms and Conditions stated here, we would request you to exit this site. The business, any of its business divisions and / or its subsidiaries, associate companies or subsidiaries to subsidiaries or such other investment companies (in UAE or abroad) reserve their respective rights to revise these terms and conditions at any time by updating this posting. You should visit this page periodically to re-appraise yourself of the Terms and Conditions, because they are binding on all users of this Website.

USE OF CONTENT

All logos, brands, illustrations, stories, marks, content, headings, labels, names, signatures, numerals, shapes or any combinations thereof, appearing in this site, except as otherwise noted, are properties either owned, or used under licence, by the business and / or its associate entities who feature on this Website. The use of these properties or any other content on this site, except as provided in these terms and conditions or in the site content, is strictly prohibited.

You may not sell or modify the content of this Website or reproduce, display, publicly perform, distribute, or otherwise use the materials in any way for any public or commercial purpose without the respective organization's or entity's written permission.

No part of this publication may be reproduced, photocopied, recorded, scanned, stored or transmitted, in any form or by any means for any personal, educational or any other use, without the prior permission. Anyone who does any of the above will be responsible legally for their actions.

ACCEPTABLE WEBSITE USE

(A) Security Rules Visitors are prohibited from violating or attempting to violate the security of the Web site, including, without limitation, (1) accessing data not intended for such user or logging into a server or account which the user is not authorized to access, (2) attempting to probe, scan or test the vulnerability of a system or network or to breach security or authentication measures without proper authorization, (3) attempting to interfere with service to any user, host or network, including, without limitation, via means of submitting a virus or “Trojan horse” to the Website, overloading, “flooding”, “mail bombing” or “crashing”, or (4) sending unsolicited electronic mail, including promotions and / or advertising of products or services. Violations of system or network security may result in civil or criminal liability. The business and / or its associate entities will have the right to investigate occurrences that they suspect as involving such violations and will have the right to involve, and cooperate with, law enforcement authorities in prosecuting users who are involved in such violations.

(B) General Rules Visitors may not use the Web Site in order to transmit, distribute, store or destroy material (a) that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense or violate any applicable law or regulation, (b) in a manner that will infringe the copyright, trademark, trade secret or other intellectual property rights of others or violate the privacy or publicity of other personal rights of others, or (c) that is libellous, defamatory, pornographic, profane, obscene, threatening, abusive or hateful.

 

INDEMNITY

The User unilaterally agree to indemnify and hold harmless, without objection, the Company, its officers, directors, employees and agents from and against any claims, actions and / or demands and / or liabilities and / or losses and / or damages whatsoever arising from or resulting from their use of www.Hikayati.ae or their breach of the terms.

LIABILITY

User agrees that neither the website nor its group companies, directors, officers or employee shall be liable for any direct or / and indirect or / and incidental or / and special or / and consequential or / and exemplary damages, resulting from the use or / and the inability to use the service or / and for cost of procurement of substitute goods or / and services or resulting from any goods or / and data or / and information or / and services purchased or / and obtained or / and messages received or / and transactions entered into through or / and from the service or / and resulting from unauthorized access to or / and alteration of user's transmissions or / and data or / and arising from any other matter relating to the service, including but not limited to, damages for loss of profits or / and use or / and data or other intangible, even if www.hikayati.ae has been advised of the possibility of such damages.

User further agrees that the website shall not be liable for any damages arising from interruption, suspension or termination of service, including but not limited to direct or / and indirect or / and incidental or / and special consequential or / and exemplary damages, whether such interruption or / and suspension or / and termination was justified or not, negligent or intentional, inadvertent or advertent.

www.hikayati.ae reserves the rights to use the customization data provided by the user for the purpose of its marketing collaterals. User agrees that www.hikyati.ae shall not be responsible or liable to user, or anyone, for the statements or conduct of any third party of the service. In sum, in no event shall Company's total liability to the User for all damages or / and losses or / and causes of action exceeding the amount paid by the User to www.hikayati.ae if any, that is related to the cause of action .

DISCLAIMER OF CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES

In no event shall Company or any parties, organizations or entities associated with the corporate brand name us or otherwise, mentioned at this Website be liable for any damages whatsoever (including, without limitations, incidental and consequential damages, lost profits, or damage to computer hardware or loss of data information or business interruption) resulting from the use or inability to use the Website and the Website material, whether based on warranty, contract,, or any other legal theory, and whether or not, such organization or entities were advised of the possibility of such damages.

PAYMENTS

Orders are effective on the date user places the order (Customized book (s)) and receives a confirmation email from us with the user's payment receipt. The user must retain the copy of the transaction for their records and merchants T & C's. The company has the rights to verify and process the user's order which includes the user's payment method and charging their payment card. Each order will be treated as a separate and autonomous order on the website. The website uses a third-party payment processing and fraud prevention partner and user's data and payment card details will be shared with them. Our promotions and special offers for pricing are provisional and the website reserves all the rights to modify or discontinue any such temporary promotions. We are currently accepting Visa and Master Card as payment cards and transacting in AED.

COLOR DISCLAIMER

The colors on your screen look brighter and more vibrant because of the backlit screen. Although www.hikayati.ae makes sincere efforts that the book you receive match the exact colors of the virtual book, however, company cannot guarantee an exact match in colors on the physical book. www.hikayati.ae put their books through strict quality checks and make sure that user receive the best quality product possible.

FONT DISCLAIMER

Fonts displayed sometimes vary depending upon user's browser, screen size and computer settings. User cannot claim the book fonts are different to the fonts displayed on the website of www.hikayati.ae and apply for refund and cancellation.

COMPLIANCE

The company registered in UAE complies with all applicable laws, rules, and regulations, including, but not limited to, export, privacy, and data protection laws and regulations. If required and in agreement with applicable law, we will co-operate with the local, federal, and international government authorities.

OTHER

  • Any purchase, dispute or claim arising out of or in connection with this website shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of UAE.
  • The displayed price and currency at the checkout page, will be the same price and currency printed on the Transaction Receipt and the amount charged to the card will be shown in your card currency.
  • We will not trade with or provide any services to OFAC and sanctioned countries.
  • Customer using the website who are Minor / under the age of 18 shall not register as a User of the website and shall not transact on or use the website.
  • User is responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of his account.

Share this:

Open chat
Need Help?

الشروط والأحكام

تشير الكلمات “نحن” و”الخاصة بنا” و “الشركة” و “الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني” بشكل فردي وجماعي إلى موقع www.hikayati.ae  التي تقوم Settled FZ-LLC بامتلاكه وإدارته، أما كلمات “الزائر” و”المستخدم” فتشير إلى العميل.

توضح هذه الصفحة الشروط والأحكام التي تسمح لك (الزائر)  زيارة هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني واستخدامه. رجاءًا قم بقراءة هذه الصفحة بعناية. إذا لم تقبل الشروط والأحكام المذكورة هنا ، فإننا نطلب منك الخروج من هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني. تحتفظ الشركة أو أي من أقسامها التجارية و / أو الشركات التابعة لها أو الشركات الزميلة أو التابعة للشركات التابعة أو شركات الاستثمار الأخرى (في الإمارات أو في الخارج) بحقوقها الخاصة في مراجعة هذه الشروط والأحكام في أي وقت عن طريق تحديث هذا البيان. يجب عليك زيارة هذه الصفحة بشكل دوري لتحديث معلوماتك حول الأحكام والشروط ، لأنها ملزمة لجميع مستخدمي هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني.

استخدام المحتوى

تعتبر جميع الشعارات أو العلامات التجارية أو الرسوم التوضيحية أو القصص أو العلامات أو المحتوى أو العناوين أو الملصقات أو الأسماء أو التوقيعات أو الأرقام أو الأشكال أو أي مجموعات منها تظهر في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني ، باستثناء ما هو مذكور بخلاف ذلك ، ممتلكات إما مملوكة أو مستخدمة بموجب ترخيص ، من قبل الشركة  و/ أو الكيانات المرتبطة بها على هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني. يُحظر تمامًا استخدام هذه الممتلكات أو أي محتوى آخر على هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني ، باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه في هذه الشروط والأحكام أو في محتوى الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني. يحظر بيع أي محتوى من هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الإلكتروني أو تعديله أو إعادة إنتاج أي مادة أو عرضها أو توزيعها أو استخدامها بأي طريقة لأي غرض عام أو تجاري دون الحصول على إذن كتابي من الشركة أو الكيان المعني. لا يجوز إعادة إنتاج أي جزء من هذا المنشور أو نسخه أو تسجيله أو مسحه ضوئيًا أو تخزينه أو نقله بأي شكل أو بأي وسيلة لأي استخدام شخصي أو تعليمي أو أي استخدام آخر ، دون إذن مسبق. و أي شخص يفعل أي شئ مما سبق ذكره، سيكون مسؤولًا قانونيًا عن أفعاله.

الاستخدام المقبول للموقع الإلكتروني

(أ) قواعد الأمان: يحظر على الزوار انتهاك أو محاولة انتهاك أمن الموقع الإلكتروني ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، (1) الوصول إلى البيانات غير المخصصة لهذا المستخدم أو تسجيل الدخول إلى خادم أو حساب غير مصرح للمستخدم الوصول إليه ، (2) محاولة فحص أو التحقيق أو اختبار ضعف النظام أو الشبكة أو خرق تدابير الأمان أو المصادقة دون إذن مناسب،  (3) محاولة التدخل في الخدمة لأي مستخدم أو مضيف أو شبكة ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، التدخل عن طريق إرسال فيروس- أو “حصان طروادة” إلى الموقع الإلكتروني- أو التحميل الزائد ، أو “الإغمار” ، أو “قصف البريد الإلكتروني” أو “التعطل” ، أو (4) إرسال بريد إلكتروني غير مرغوب فيه ، بما في ذلك العروض الترويجية و/ أو الإعلان عن المنتجات أو الخدمات . قد تؤدي انتهاكات أمن النظام أو الشبكة إلى مسؤولية مدنية أو جنائية. سيكون للشركة و/ أو الكيانات المرتبطة بها الحق في التحقيق في الحالات التي يشتبه بوجود هذه الانتهاكات بها، وسيكون لهم الحق في إشراك سلطات تطبيق القانون -والتعاون معها- في مقاضاة المستخدمين الذين قاموا بمثل هذه الانتهاكات. 

(ب) القواعد العامة: لا يسمح للزوار استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني من أجل نقل أو توزيع أو تخزين أو تدمير أي مواد قد تكون بإمكانها (أ) أن تشكل أو تشجع سلوكًا يعتبر جريمة جنائية أو ينتهك أي قانون أو لائحة معمول بها ، (ب) انتهاك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو العلامات التجارية أو سر المهنة أو غيرها من حقوق الملكية الفكرية أو انتهاك الخصوصية أو الدعاية للحقوق الشخصية الأخرى للآخرين ، أو (ج) أن تكون مواد تشهيرية أو إباحية أو بذيئة أو فاحشة أو مهددة أو مسيئة أو تحرض على الكراهية.

 

التعويض

يوافق المستخدم موافقة أحادية على تعويض الشركة-بدون اعتراض- ومديريها وموظفيها ووكلائها بأي مطالبات أو إجراءات و/ أو مطالب و / أو مسؤوليات و/ أو خسائر و/ أو أضرار نشأت عن أو نتجت عن سوء استخدامه  لموقع www.Hikayati.ae أو خرقه للشروط.

المسؤولية

يوافق المستخدم على أن الموقع الإلكتروني -وشركات المجموعة أو المديرين أو الموظفين- لن يكونوا مسؤولين عن أي أضرار مباشرة و/ أو غير مباشرة و / أو عرضية و/ أو خاصة و/ أو تبعية و/ أو أضرار نموذجية ناتجة عن الاستخدام و/ أوعدم القدرة على استخدام الخدمة و / أو تكلفة شراء السلع و/ أو الخدمات البديلة أو الناتجة عن أي سلع و/ أو بيانات و/ أو معلومات و/ أو خدمات تم شراؤها و/ أو تم الحصول عليها و/أو الرسائل الواردة و/ أوالمعاملات التي تم الدخول إليها من خلال الخدمة أو الناتجة عن الوصول غير المصرح به و/ أو تغيير مرسلات المستخدم و/ أو البيانات الناشئة عن أي مسألة أخرى متعلقة بالخدمة ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، أضرار خسارة الربح و/ أو استخدام البيانات أو غيرها من الأشياء غير الملموسة ، حتى إذا تم إبلاغ www.hikayati.ae بإمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الأضرار.

يوافق المستخدم أيضًا على أن الموقع الإلكتروني لن يكون مسؤولاً عن أي أضرار تنشأ عن انقطاع الخدمة أو تعليقها أو إنهاؤها ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، الأضرار المباشرة و / أو غير المباشرة و / أو العرضية و / أو الأضرار التبعية الخاصة و / أو الأضرار النموذجية ، سواء كانت هذه كان الانقطاع و/ أو التعليق و/ أو الإنهاء مبررًا أو مهملاً أو متعمدًا أو غير مقصود أو معلن.

لدى موقع www.hikayati.ae  الحق في استخدام بيانات التخصيص المقدمة من قبل المستخدم لغرض التسويق الخاص به. يوافق المستخدم على أن www.hikyati.ae لن تكون مسؤولة أو ملزمة تجاه المستخدم ، أو أي شخص ، عن بيانات أو سلوك أي طرف ثالث من الخدمة. باختصار ، لا يجوز بأي حال من الأحوال أن تتجاوز المسؤولية الكلية للشركة تجاه المستخدم- عن جميع الأضرار و / أو الخسائر و / وأسباب الدعوى -المبلغ الذي دفعه المستخدم إلى www.hikayati.ae إن وجد ، والذي يتعلق بقضية الدعوى .

إخلاء المسؤولية عن الأضرار التبعية

لا يجوز بأي حال من الأحوال أن تكون الشركة- أو أي أطراف أو منظمات أو كيانات مرتبطة بالاسم التجاري للشركة سواء نحن أو أحد الأطراف الآخرى المذكورة في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني – مسؤولة عن أي أضرار مهما كانت (بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، الأضرار العرضية واللاحقة ، والأرباح المفقودة ، أو تلف أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو فقدان البيانات أو انقطاع العمل) الناتج عن استخدام أو عدم القدرة على استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني ومحتواه ، سواء كان اعتمادها على الضمان أو العقد أو الضرر أو أي نظرية قانونية أخرى ، وسواء تم نصح هذه الشركة أو الكيانات بإمكانية حدوث هذه الأضرار أم لا.

المدفوعات

يبدأ سريان الطلبات إعتبارًا من التاريخ الذي قدم فيه المستخدم الطلب (كتابه أو كتبه المخصصة) ويتلقى رسالة تأكيد في بريده الإلكتروني منا مع إيصال دفع المستخدم. يجب على المستخدم الاحتفاظ بنسخة من الإيصال لسجلاتهم والشروط والأحكام الخاصة بتجارهم. تمتلك الشركة الحق في التحقق من ومعالجة طلب المستخدم والذي يتضمن طريقة الدفع للمستخدم وتحصيل الرسوم من بطاقة الدفع الخاصة به. سيتم التعامل مع كل طلب كطلب منفصل ومستقل على الموقع الإلكتروني. لدى الموقع الإلكتروني شراكة مع أطراف خارجية لعملية الدفع و منع الاحتيالـ وسيتم مشاركة بيانات المستخدم وتفاصيل بطاقة الدفع معهم. عروضنا الترويجية وعروضنا الخاصة للتسعير مؤقتة ويحتفظ الموقع الإلكتروني بجميع الحقوق لتعديل أو إيقاف أي من هذه العروض الترويجية المؤقتة. نحاليًا نقوم بقبول أي مدفوعات من خلال بطاقات الفيزا والماستر كارد ونتعامل بالدرهم الإماراتي. 

تنويه بخصوص اللون

تبدو الألوان على الشاشة أكثر سطوعًا بسبب الشاشة ذات الإضاءة الخلفية. وعلى الرغم من أن موقعنا الإلكتروني www.hikayati.ae يبذل جهودًا صادقة لأرسالك الكتاب متطابق الألوان مع الكتاب الافتراض، لا يمكن للشركة ضمان تطابق تام في الألوان في الكتاب الحقيقي. يضع موقع www.hikayati.ae الكتب تحت رقابة جودة صارمة وذلك للتأكد من حصول المستخدم على أفضل جودة ممكنة للمنتجات.

تنوية بخصوص الخط

تختلف الخطوط المعروضة أحيانًا حسب متصفح المستخدم وحجم الشاشة وإعدادات الكمبيوتر. لا يمكن للمستخدم الإدعاء بأن خطوط الكتاب الحقيقي تختلف عن الخطوط المعروضة على موقع www.hikayati.ae ويتقدم بطلب لاسترداد الأموال وإلغاء الطلب.

الامتثال

تلتزم الشركة المسجلة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بجميع القوانين والقواعد واللوائح المعمول بها ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، قوانين ولوائح البيانات وخصويتها وتصديرها وحمياتها. إذا لزم الأمر وبما يتفق مع القانون المعمول به ، ستقوك شركتنا بالتعامل مع السلطات الحكومية المحلية والاتحادية والدولية.

 غير ذلك

  • أي عملية شراء أو نزاع أو مطالبة تنشأ عن أو فيما يتعلق بهذا الموقع تخضع ويتم تفسيرها وفقًا لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
  • سيكون السعر والعملة المعروضان في صفحة الخروج هما نفس السعر والعملة المطبوعين على إيصال المعاملة وسيظهر المبلغ المخصوم من البطاقة بنفس العملة الخاصة ببطاقتك.
  • لن نتاجر مع أو نقدم أي خدمات إلى مكتب مراقبة الأصول الأجنبية والدول الخاضعة للعقوبات.
  • لا يجوز للعميل القاصر الذي عمره أقل من 18 عامًا الذي يستخدم الموقع الإلكتروني أن يقوم بالتسجيل باعتباره مستخدم للموقع ولا يجوز له التعامل أو استخدام الموقع.
  • المستخدم مسؤول عن الحفاظ على سرية حسابة